Soft Machine: The Harvest Albums 1975-1978

The numerous reincarnations of Soft Machine mean that even though they released a new album almost every year from their inception in 1968, very rarely are two line-ups the same. The three albums in this set represent the closing years of Soft Machine as a studio band, and the end of founding member Mike Ratledge’s tenure. In fact, after Softs, the band only released one studio album, 1981’s Land Of Cockayne, until 2018. Starting with Bundles, released in 1975, the
Jazz Journal donor or contributor? Log in or apply to the editor (editor at jazzjournal dot co dot uk) for membership. Player, label or promoter? See full review and make it visible to all by supplying a RevLink for this title.